TIARA : Test Infrastructure and Accelerator Research Area

Test Infrastructure and Accelerator Research Area
Preparatory Phase

Home page

General information


Accelerator R&D

Fields requiring acc. R&D

TIARA consortium

Participant institutes

Associated institutes

Official documents

EU documents

TIARA documents


Organizational structure

WP1: Consortium management





Access to TIARA databases


Press releases and articles

Public presentations

Accelerating News >>

Accelerators for Society


TIARA Committees

Governing Council

Steering Committee

Project Office

Coordination activities

WP3: R&D infrastructures

WP4: Joint R&D programming

Support activities

WP2: Governance

WP5: Education and Training

RTD activities

WP6: SVET R&D infrastructure

WP7: ICTF R&D infrastructure

WP8: HGA R&D infrastructure

WP9: TIHPAC R&D infrastructure

Useful links

Scientific Committees

FP6-FP7 accelerator R&D projects

EC FP7 calls and projects

Future accelerator projects

Contact us



The TIARA Governing Council met in Uppsala University on 8-9 November 2011 >>   

The second TIARA Governing Council meeting was held at Uppsala University on 8-9 November 2011 for reviewing the progress achieved within all TIARA work packages. To this end, the members of the Steering Committee also attended the meeting.




The TGC members met at the Ångström Laboratory in Uppsala on 8-9 November 2011:

Tord Ekelöf presented to the participants a model of the 1000 m² FREIA Accelerator RF Development Laboratory which is currently under construction and is scheduled to be ready for operation at Uppsala University in 2013.


From bottom right to top right:

Tord Ekelöf (Uppsala & Nordic countries), Piotr Malecki (IFJ PAN), François Kircher (CEA, deputy coordinator), Anders Unnervik (CERN, WP3 leader), Philip Burrows (JAI, WP5 leader), Marica Biagini (INFN, WP8 leader), Umberto Dosselli (INFN), Paolo Pierini (INFN, WP4 leader), Leonid Rivkin (PSI, GC chair), Frédérick Bordry (CERN), Alex Mueller (CNRS/IN2P3), José-Manuel Perez-Morales (CIEMAT), Hartmut Eickhoff (GSI), Céline Tanguy (CEA, assistant coordinator), Yannis Papaphilippou (CERN, WP6 leader), Roy Aleksan (CEA, coordinator)

ctanguy, 2011-11-24
Retour en haut